Skip to main content

Deactivate or Reactivate a User

Modified on Wed, 14 May, 2025 at 4:49 PM

Learn how to manage user accounts effectively by deactivating or reactivating them as needed for security and access control purposes.


TABLE OF CONTENTS


Deactivate a User

  • Find the user from the list
  • Click Deactivate User Account button.

  • Enter a date in which this user's account is to be deactivated and click Submit

NOTE: this only deactivates the user account from that Client (database) you are in. If the user has access to other databases, e.g. A Test database then that needs to be separately deactivated.


Reactivate a User

  • Find the User from the User List, ensuring you have selected the Show Inactive tick box.
  • Click Reactivate User Account button 
  • Click Submit

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article